» The Drums - Brutalism
The Drums - Brutalism mp3

The Drums - Brutalism mp3

MP3 1107 mb. | FLAC 1039 mb. | WMA 1490 mb.

Performer: The Drums
Title: Brutalism
Country: Europe
Released: 05 Apr 2019
Category: Rock / Disco
Rating: 4.1
Catalog #: 7649-1
Label: Anti-


1626 Bedford Avenue
2Body Chemistry
3I Wanna Go Back
5Pretty Cloud
6Blip Of Joy
10Kiss It Away


CategoryArtistTitle (Format)LabelCategoryCountryYear
7649-2The Drums Brutalism ‎(CD, Album)Anti-7649-2Europe2019
XQNK-1002The Drums Brutalism ‎(CD, Album)Tugboat RecordsXQNK-1002Japan2019
87649-1, 87649-1C, 87649-1TCCThe Drums Brutalism ‎(LP, Album, Ltd, Cle)Anti-, Anti-, Anti-87649-1, 87649-1C, 87649-1TCCUS2019
7649-1CThe Drums Brutalism ‎(LP, Album, Ltd, Cle)Anti-7649-1CEurope2019
87649-1, 87649-1C, 87649-1WHTThe Drums Brutalism ‎(LP, Album, Ltd, Whi)Anti-, Anti-, Anti-87649-1, 87649-1C, 87649-1WHTUS2019


  • Art DirectionJonny Pierce
  • EngineerSonny Diperri
  • LayoutAbel Coss, Jonny Pierce
  • Lyrics ByJonny Pierce
  • Mixed ByChris Coady
  • Photography ByNicolas Moore
  • ProducerBryan De Leon, Jonny Pierce, Sonny Diperri
  • Written-ByBryan De Leon (tracks: A1 to B2, B4, B5), Johnny Aries (tracks: A2, A3, A5, B1, B3), Jonny Pierce


On sticker : Includes bonus track "Try" only available on vinyl. 7649-1


  • Barcode: 8714092764918
  • Label Code: LC 02576
  • Matrix / Runout (Side A): 25548 1A ePIT 7649 - 1
  • Matrix / Runout (Side B): 25548 1B ePIT 7649 - 1
  • Rights Society: BIEM/STEMRA


  • Phonographic Copyright (p) – Anti-
  • Copyright (c) – Anti-


Brutalism is the fifth studio album by New York City surf rock band, The Drums. The album was released on April 5, 2019, through ANTI-. The album was preceded by the lead single, Body Chemistry. The vinyl LP includes a hidden track 10 at the end of the album. Produced by Jonathan Pierce, Bryan De Leon, and Sonny DiPerri. Engineered by Sonny DiPerri. Mixed by Chis Coady at Sunset Sound. Mix Asst by Matthew Neighbor. Mastered by Michelle Mancini, Demifugue at Larrabee Sound Studios. The Drums. New Album 'Brutalism', featuring Blip of Joy and Body Chemistry is available now via ANTI- Records. 2010 Downtown Records. Summertime 2009 Twentyseven Records. Loner Live. Brutalism by The Drums, released 05 April 2019 1. Pretty Cloud 2. Body Chemistry 3. 626 Bedford Avenue 4. Brutalism 5. Loner 6. I Wanna Go Back 7. Kiss It Away 8. Nervous 9. Blip of Joy The Drums released the critically acclaimed Abysmal Thoughts in 2017, marking the bands first release as a solo project from Jonny Pierce. Now, two years later, The Drums announces its tremendous, self-care focused fifth LP and a North American tour in support of the album. Quite possibly the best collection of songs in the band's ten-year career, Brutalism, co-produced by Pierce, will be released on Ap. The Drums - Brutalism 2019. To favorites 2 Download album. Listen album. Indie Rock. Songs in album The Drums - Brutalism 2019. The Drums - Pretty Cloud. The Drums - Body Chemistry. The Drums - 626 Bedford Avenue. The Drums - Brutalism. The Drums - Loner. The Drums - I Wanna Go Back. The Drums - Kiss It Away. The Drums - My Jasp. The Drums - Blip Of Joy. Total votes: 7. Other albu. Listen free to The Drums Brutalism Pretty Cloud, Body Chemistry and more. 9 tracks 34:54. The album is defined by growth, transformation and questions, but it doesnt provide all the answers. Brutalism is a form of simplistic architecture defined by blocks of raw concrete. Brutalism is rooted in an emotional rawness but its layers are soft, intricate and warm, full of frivolous and exquisitely crafted pop songs that blast sunlight and high energy in the face of anxiety, solitude and crippling self-doubt. Even the fact that Brutalism sounds intentional, focused and efficient is a symbol of how Pi. Stream Brutalism, a playlist by The Drums from desktop or your mobile device. Album release date: 5 April 2019. Pierce has called Brutalism his most honest work yet, but personal detail aside, its an incisive album about the prevailing mood of the moment: anxiety. The lyrics might be grim, but the music encourages us to stick it out. We chat to Jonathan and Jacob about who their looking forward to catching at the NME Awards 2012 and working with Boy George. Just over a decade ago, The Drums were a very different prospect. They were primed to be a new generation of indie-kids Beach Boys, their songs mainly hitting the coast with your pals clad in striped shirts. The bands self-titled 2010 debut came good on the promise, landing somewhere between Orange Juice and The Cures most exhilarating moments. Follow-ups like 2011s Portamento and 2013s Encyclopedia albums both made as the band were falling apart proving